to main content Advanced Stroke | The Joint Commission

Elevate your Stroke Program

Explore why stroke certifications offered by The Joint Commission in collaboration with the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association are the choice of most hospitals. Certification allows you to:

  1. Install a framework to standardize care processes. When care is delivered the same way every time, you are taking steps to creating a highly reliable system of care. As an organization you can be confident in the care provided.
  2. Reduce variation. When care is provided uniformly while considering the nuances of the condition, patients experience consistency which can result in higher rates of satisfaction.
  3. Lower risk. When care is standardized and provided consistently you can more easily gain insight into areas for improvement.

The Joint Commission offers four advanced stroke certifications for hospitals:

AHA Collaboration

TJC and AHA Stroke Certification
The premier certifications for stroke systems of care helps you provide the highest possible quality for your patients. Joint Commission’s Advanced Certifications for CSC, TSC, PSC, and ASRH are offered in collaboration with the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association.

Resources to Help You Get Started