to main content State or Payer Recognitions for Assisted Living Community Accreditation | The Joint Commission

Accreditation for Licensure Renewals

In these states, Joint Commission accreditation is accepted to meet some or all annual licensing renewal activities. Did you know? Each accreditation cycle is awarded for a three-year period:

  • Arizona
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Missouri (for facilities dually licensed by the Department of Behavioral Health)
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Jersey
  • Utah
  • Washington, D.C.

Manchester Specialty Programs Inc. Workers’ Compensation Program

Manchester Specialty Programs, Inc., offers insurance premium savings (where state regulators allow and based on each individual account) with scheduling credits on Workers’ Compensation insurance to Joint Commission accredited assisted living communities.

Discounts on Liability Insurance

Recognized as the nation’s leading performance improvement organization, various liability insurers offer discounts on coverage to Joint Commission accredited providers. Check with your insurer to see if these discounts apply to your organization.

State/Payer Outreach

Learn how we collaborate with states and third-party payers to recognize Joint Commission accreditation/certification for value-based performance initiatives.