Hospital Accreditation Audience | Joint Commission
Follow us on Twitter Friend us on Facebook Look for us on Google Plus Share with your Friends Print this Page
Wednesday 12:53 CST, December 2, 2015


Whether or not you visited us before, you'll only see this page once.  Choose a path below for more information.


Resources for Achieving Hospital Accreditation

Achieve the Gold Seal

Resources for Maintaining Hospital Accreditation


What is accreditation?

Joint Commission accreditation can be earned by many types of health care organizations, including hospitals, doctor’s offices, nursing homes, office-based surgery centers, behavioral health treatment facilities, and providers of home care services.  For questions e-mail

Types of accredited hospitals include:

  • General
  • Children’s
  • Long Term Acute Care (LTACH)
  • Oncology
  • Psychiatric
  • Rehabilitation
  • Specialty (Cardiac, Orthopedic, Surgical)