to main content State or Payor Recognitions for Assisted Living Community Accreditation | The Joint Commission

Accreditation for Licensure Renewals

In these states, Joint Commission accreditation is accepted to meet some or all annual licensing renewal activities. Did you know? Each accreditation cycle is awarded for a three-year period:

  • Arizona
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Missouri (for facilities dually licensed by the Department of Behavioral Health)
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Utah
  • Washington, D.C.

Discounts on Liability Insurance

Recognized as the nation’s leading performance improvement organization, various liability insurers offer discounts on coverage to Joint Commission accredited providers. Check with your insurer to see if these discounts apply to your organization.

State/Payor Outreach

Learn how we collaborate with states and third-party payors to recognize Joint Commission accreditation/certification for value-based performance initiatives.