eCQM specifications | Joint Commission
Follow us on Twitter Friend us on Facebook Vimeo linkedIn Share with your Friends Print this Page
Monday 2:13 CST, February 19, 2018

Topic Details


Topic Library Item

eCQM specifications

February 12, 2016

eCQM specifications include eCQM packages and value sets, which are published in the CMS’s eCQM Library and the Value Set Authority Center (VSAC), respectively.

The eCQM Library is the official source for eCQM specifications used in CMS programs. The eCQM library includes all eCQMs in a single downloadable zip file (one file for eligible hospitals and one file for eligible providers). CMS also publishes technical release notes and an implementation guidance document along with the eCQM packages for each annual update release. eCQM specifications are also published in the eCQI resource center’s Eligible Hospitals page.

The Value Set Authority Center is hosted by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), in collaboration with the Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology and the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. The VSAC provides downloadable access to all official versions of vocabulary value sets contained in the 2014 Clinical Quality Measures (CQMs). The VSAC Support Center includes information on how to get an account, VSAC user forum webinar recordings, and other resources.

Go to Pioneers in Quality Portal