Achieve the Gold Seal of Approval | Joint Commission
Follow us on Twitter Friend us on Facebook Vimeo linkedIn Share with your Friends Print this Page
Sunday 10:49 CST, May 20, 2018

Achieve the Gold Seal of Approval

Achieve the Gold Seal

What is accreditation?

Joint Commission accreditation can be earned by many types of health care organizations, including hospitals, doctor’s offices, nursing homes, office-based surgery centers, behavioral health treatment facilities, and providers of home care services.

Interested in Becoming Accredited? Start Here!

Please select from one of the areas below

What is certification?

Certification is earned by programs or services that may be based within or associated with a health care organization. For example, a Joint Commission accredited medical center can have Joint Commission certified programs or services for diabetes or heart disease care. These programs could be within the medical center or in the community.

Interested in Becoming Certified?  Start Here!

Please select from one of the areas below




Ambulatory Health Care

Behavioral Health Care

Critical Access Hospitals

Home Care


International Accreditation


Nursing Care Center

Office-Based Surgery

Patient Blood Management Certification

Comprehensive Cardiac Center

Disease-Specific Care

Health Care Staffing Services

Integrated Care

International Certification

Palliative Care

Perinatal Care

Primary Care Medical Home