More Than General Hospitals

The Joint Commission is committed to helping all types of hospitals provide high quality, safe care while meeting the requirements for CMS. Big or small we are here to support your journey to accreditation. We regularly accredit the following types of hospitals:

  • General
  • Children’s
  • Long-Term Acute Care
  • Oncology
  • Psychiatric
  • Rehabilitation
  • Specialty

If you are a Critical Access Hospital, learn more about this accreditation program such as eligibility, accreditation options, process, and pricing.