Follow us on Twitter Friend us on Facebook Look for us on Google Plus Share with your Friends Print this Page
Tuesday 5:42 CST, July 29, 2014

Topic Details


Topic Library Item

Heart Failure

May 13, 2013

In May 2001, the Joint Commission announced four initial core measurement areas for hospitals, which included acute myocardial infarction (AMI) and heart failure (HF).  Simultaneously, the Joint Commission worked with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) on the AMI, and HF sets that were common to both organizations. Currently there are three measures in the HF measure setHF-4 (smoking cessation measure was pulled from HF when the TOB measure set was released)

The HF measures can be found in the Specification Manual for National Hospital Inpatient Quality Measures. Submit your questions about HF measure specifications to the Performance Measurement Network Q&A Forum.

Important Information




This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.