Follow us on Twitter Friend us on Facebook Look for us on Google Plus Share with your Friends Print this Page
Thursday 8:54 CST, March 26, 2015

Topic Details


Topic Library Item

Acute Myocardial Infarction

January 8, 2015

In May 2001, the Joint Commission announced four initial core measurement areas for hospitals, which included acute myocardial infarction (AMI) and heart failure (HF).  Simultaneously, the Joint Commission worked with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) on the AMI, and HF sets that were common to both organizations. 

Changes coming effective 1/1/2015:

The Joint Commission will only require data collection of AMI-7a. 

Submit your questions about AMI measure specifications to the Performance Measurement Network Q&A Forum.

Important Information